Beautiful people of the Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Having just returned from traveling around Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia for 6 weeks, I now have the un-enviable task of sorting and editing through thousands of photographs.

Whilst it’s hard, tiring work sitting in front of a computer for hours on end, it also gives me the opportunity to re-live the experiences of the past weeks. Not to mention the excitement of coming across a stunning image I don’t recall having taken, or the bitter disappointment at an image I do recall taking but which does not look like I expected it to.

The process will take many weeks, but as I work through the photographs, I will share them with you.

This is the first small selection of portrait photos taken at the floating markets of the Mekong delta where a smile is never far away, and even on an overcast, rainy day, the world is a bright and beautiful place.

I hope you find the people in these images as amazing as I did.

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

Mekong Delta - Vietnam

Mekong Delta – Vietnam

2 thoughts on “Beautiful people of the Mekong Delta – Vietnam

  1. ellenmbard

    Great photos. I also just came back from Cambodia, and found it to be an enchanting country. I look forward to seeing your photos of there as well as Vietnam, which is on my list to visit in the future. Ellen

    Reply

Leave a comment